A Forewarning… and Some Updates

I’ve been SUPER flaky this year. I haven’t posted about Tuscany yet, or pics from Italy OR my annual b-day post. (This year is Vanilla Cupcakes with Nutella Frosting.) I PROMISE the birthday one is coming soon. The Italy ones requires less fun and more figuring out technical things I don’t know how to do. I will tell you though, they will come soon (hopefully). I have been busy, tired and overworked the past weeks because…well middle school is tough–we all know that. There is a great new cookbook I got for my b-day and it is called We Heart Cooking by Audrey and Lilly Andrews, aka the Twin Chefs. This is a great, sophisticated cookbook for kids written by 12 year olds and their blog is great, too: twinchefs.net I also got some other great food gifts. Check out:

Kindle Mini Fondue Set--super cool mini fondue set

Nutella: The 30 Best Recipes–Nutella cookbook. I mean WHAT????

Salazon Dark Chocolate with Caramel and Sea Salt–don’t let the long title scare you. Amazing chocolate

Chocolate Love Chocolate with Peppermint-really good chocolate

Alter Eco Dark Velvet Chocolate–basic goodness

Chuao Maple Bacon Chocolate–so good

Truck Food Cookbook–love

Huckleberry Cookbook–a great book

The Sweet Book of Candy Making–I LOVE this book!!

These are some great gifts for foodies and beginners alike.

Thanks guys! Keep cooking 😉

Leave a Reply

